Countdown to kickoff 2014: IU special teams

Last but not least …

With IU’s Man Mitch gone, who will get their kicks?

No. Name Ht./Wt. Class
36 Erich Toth (P) 6-3/204 R-Junior
48 Nolan Guedel (LS) 6-0/180 Freshman
66 Josh Pericht (LS) 6-0/220 R-Frosh.
87 Ben Rice (K) 5-10/176 Freshman
90 Aaron Del Grosso (K) 5-10/195 R-Frosh.
91 Matt Dooley (LS) 6-4/243 Senior
92 Griffin Oakes (K) 5-10/201 R-Frosh.
93 Nick Campos (P) 6-0/193 R-Soph.

Aaron Del Grosso takes over for Mitch Ewald; he’ll have help in an experienced long snapper, Matt Dooley, and holder, punter Erich Toth.
Shane Wynn remains the primary punt returner while Damon Graham and D’Angelo Roberts will handle kick return duties.
Key to success: Consistency, consistency, consistency.

Share your words of wisdom.